SA senate appoints committees

Student Association (SA) senate held their first meeting of the 2019-2020 academic school year in the Wilson Auditorium this past Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. 

After opening the meeting, senators went over duties and procedures of being an SA senator. New to duties this year, senators will now serve one hour a week at the Campus Connect desk in Hazelrigg Student Union. Senators will give students information on events taking place on campus and that are relevant to students.

The meeting then moved to approve programming board members and appoint senators to SA committees. After the voting of committee appointments, Beth Simoens, coordinator of student activities, explained the main functions of senate meetings and how approving the SA budget works.

The first SA senate meeting to approve budget requests from student groups will be Sept. 25 at 7:30 p.m. in the Wilson Auditorium.

Programming Board:
     Jessica Klaudt
     Courtney Poulson
     Baleigh Abbott
     Sam Johnson
     Mackenzie Waltemath
     Chloe Carson
Special Events:
     Hannah Langer
     Danielle Lizarraga
     Jo McCauley 

Student Association Committees:
Academic Affairs Committee:
     Jayden Miller
Continuous Improvement Committee:
     Jo McCauley
     Abigail Shaw
Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee:
     Alex Paxton
Food Service Committee:
     DaeRon Jones
     Jairen Ovalle
Food Service — Dietary Restrictions Committee:
     Michaela Bailey
Perkins Library Committee:
     Celeste Borg
Student Association Election Commission:
     Parker Fleming
     Jessica Klaudt
     *will include a member of Student Judiciary Council